Day 9: Portaferry – Donaghadee

Portaferry Coastguards, Portaferry Coastal Rowing Club and Ferry fit were out to wave me off today. Delighted to have the company of Gerard Red Adair and Kenny McCreevy.

Leaving Portaferry

My support team are busy working in the background and thanks to their good reach on facebook, the nice folks from @byebyethecheese left me a little treat outside Millisle – seriously though how thoughtful was that 🙂

Beverly & ByeByeCheese

Gerard and Kenny made every mile so much easier, the laughs and mischief was mighty. The lovely folks in Ballywalter Tea and Craft Rooms treated me to apple tart. Today it was finding an open loo which was a bonus.

The wind once again today was tough going, but when I got to Donaghadee I had the most beautiful bedroom in Pub on the Pier | Pier36.  Donaghadee Lifeboat Crew, made me feel very welcome when I arrived and had a nice cuppa waiting for me.

Stats for today:

Departed Portaferry RNLI @ 9am, Arrived Donaghadee Lifeboat @ 3.19pm
Distance Today: 24.23 miles or 39 km

Over and out xx
 

 

 

Leave a comment